RSS

Tomato Pesto Bake

19 Jan

Ingredients:

  • Roma Tomatoes, or Grape Tomatoes, or Cherry Tomatoes, or all three of them
  • Pesto Sauce (see my recipe)
  • Shredded Parmesan Cheese

Preheat oven 350

Halve tomatoes, clear out the seeds and membrane of the tomatoes. Mix with Pesto Sauce. (Use as much or as little of the pesto as you want. I like a lot of pesto.) You want to make sure the Pesto Sauce fills some portion of the tomato boat. Place the tomatoes in glass baking dish and bake for 5-7 minutes, just until the Parmesan cheese starts to melt.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in Vegetables

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Tomato Pesto Bake

  1. Penelope Reising

    January 27, 2012 at 11:19 AM

    I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your web site?

     
    • flyfishbrat

      January 27, 2012 at 11:57 AM

      Thank you very much. I update my blog everyday except Sundays. Think about following through email on this blog or find me on Facebook at Recipes from my kichen Evansville, Indiana and like me there. Pass the word along, Thanks, flyfishbrat

       

Leave a Reply

 
