RSS

Shrimp Scramble

03 Feb

Another Leftover Delight recipe. I love to re-purpose my leftovers by finding a place for them in a different and sometimes new to me recipe. This makes throwing out uneaten food to a minimum in our house. I was inspired from a breakfast I had in Bar Harbor Maine, Lobster Scrambled Eggs. This is my version as I can’t bring myself to cook a live lobster, yet.

Ingredients:  Serves 2 people

  • 4 to 5 Garlic Shrimp (leftovers from Baked Garlic Shrimp), diced
  • 1 Tb unsalted butter
  • 1 Tb seasoned butter (from my recipe, Seasoned Butter with Garlic & Parsley)
  • 4 eggs plus 1 egg yolk
  • 1 Tb Half & Half

Whisk the eggs and Half & Half together. In an 8″ skillet melt both butters over medium heat. Add the shrimp, saute for about 1 minute. Add the egg mixture and using a rubber spatula start scraping from one end of the skillet to the other end. Once the movement of the spatula through the mixture shows the bottom of the pan and the eggs start to clump turn the heat down to low. Continue to cook until the curds starting forming then switch from scraping to folding the eggs. Fold gently so not to break the curds. Cook for another 2 minutes or so until the your scrambled eggs are to your liking. (Mark likes his wet and moist, they way they are intended to be eaten. As for me I have to cook mine a little longer, dry and browned is how I prefer them)

 
 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Shrimp Scramble

  1. Carmen Maret

    February 4, 2012 at 12:36 AM

    Some truly nice stuff on this site, I enjoy it.

     
    • flyfishbrat

      February 6, 2012 at 9:04 PM

      Thank you so much Carmen, I’m really glad you are enjoying my recipes.

       

Leave a Reply

 
