RSS

Follow me please and pass me along to your friends.

25 Feb

I just love learning how to blog and sharing my recipes with everyone. It’s amazing how big the world is out there. I appreciate my friends and family for supporting me on this journey by following me from this site or joining my Facebook page at “Recipes from my kitchen, Evansville Indiana”.

I’m just a home-grown cook, documenting recipes that are stuck in my head and need to be put in writing, just Good Ole Home Cooking. I don’t have a library of photos, I’m taking pictures as I am preparing breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert and snacks for myself, Mark, family and friends. Believe me not everything I cook makes it to my blog, there are several meals that go badly. When that happens I call them experiments. Several times I pull a plate from Mark’s hands because it looks better than mine so I want to photograph it before he digs in to eat it. Those times I find very amusing, though he may not agree with me.

I would like to extend an invitation to everyone, to follow along with my recipe sharing journey. Please select to “follow me by email” on my blog site at http://www.recipesfrommykitchen.wordpress.com or if it’s easier join my Facebook page at “Recipes from my kitchen, Evansville Indiana” and select “Like” to join the page.I would also love to hear from you as to your opinions and suggestions about particular recipes you are enjoying, or maybe just a simple hit of the “Like” button. Then… I would love for you to pass my blog along to your family and friends. The more people following the merrier the journey. Again, thank you friends, family and new blog following friends for supporting me. I hope everyone finds something in my recipes they enjoy or is inspired to cook more for those they love to spend time with.


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
