RSS

Hello Paleo followers….Stop by my blog & check out my adjusted recipes that fit the Paleo way of eating.

21 Apr

These ingredients are the basic ingredients of my life and I love them and I don’t apologize for loving them!

But….

Today a friend inspired me to find alternatives for these ingredients and create a few recipes that she can share with others following the Paleo way of eating. Surprisingly I eat mostly organic meat, fruit and vegetables…it’s the baking and cooking additives that they are unable to use. In the future I will be experimenting with my tried and true recipes to find another way to prepare them to fit within the Paleo perimeters. I’m hoping to post a least a couple of them a month to begin with. In the meantime check out the recipes under the “Paleo recipes” category that are already adjusted suit a Paleo way of eating.

With Mark as my taste tester you’ll know that when I post one of these recipes it will taste just as good as my original recipe.

I already have a million ideas in my head and can’t wait to buy some of the substitutes for my go to ingredients like butter, flour and sugar. I’m not a fan of synthetic substitutes so you won’t find a sugar substitute that you wouldn’t be able to find in a garden. Exited I am about my culinary challenge. Creating a Paleo version of my “Praline Topping, Coffee Cake and Zucchini Bread” are my first goals. Hey I haven’t made my Zucchini Bread yet, better get on that original recipe. Rest assured I am continuing to blog the original recipes of my life just adding some new versions of my favorites so that others that don’t eat the way I do may also share in the joy of eating tastefully.

Wow, that was a mouthful up there wasn’t it. Hope you all are having a wonderful start to the weekend. I am making some truly delightful dishes this weekend. I hope you all will be able to share and enjoy good ole cooking with the ones you love this weekend and I will see you all on Monday. I’m off to make a couple of grilled cheese sandwiches with the beer bread I made this week. Yummy, Yum, Yum.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2012 in Paleo recipes, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Hello Paleo followers….Stop by my blog & check out my adjusted recipes that fit the Paleo way of eating.

  1. Pingback: Milk Bath
    • flyfishbrat

      April 24, 2012 at 8:04 AM

      I’m very new to this blogging format, but I will try. I never saw a first post, so you might have succeeded on taking it away.

       
    • flyfishbrat

      April 24, 2012 at 8:16 AM

      Hi Milk Bath, what I see is that you click on a pingback, whatever that means? So I am going to mark your comment as spam and see that that stops the emails you are receiving.

       

Leave a Reply

 
