RSS

Thank you so much for following my blog & the Illuminating Blogger Award

11 Jun

Just recently I was awarded the “Illuminating Blogger Award” from “Food Stories Blog” Check out her blog it’s truly fun to visit and what a great variety in content. (http://foodstoriesblog.com/food-stories-award/)

Receiving this notification was the highlight of my day, thank you so very much. It means a lot to me that people are enjoying my recipes for just good ole homecooking.

Not only do I want to thank “Food Stories Blog” but also take this opportunity to thank all of you that follow my recipe blog. I am truly thrilled to have over 50 of you following my blog on word press and over 50 more following along through facebook. Since March people representing 59 countries have viewed one or more of my recipes. You all have made the idea of sharing my recipes from my kitchen a wonderful experience Thank you.

As with other awards there are a couple of rules I am expected to follow when accepting this award. I need to share something random about myself and nominate a minimum of 5 blogs I follow for the award. (Paying it forward, I love that)

Hmmmm….something random…. so here it is:

Bugs are drawn to me like bees to a honey hive. Seriously, Mark and I can be outside in the same place, same time of day and I get completely eaten up and he doesn’t get bit at all. Even if I am wearing a bug be gone bracelet or have bug repellant on. Go figure. I’ve always said I could be sweet, but I’m not that sugary.

Now onto the business of this award. I am requested to nominate at least 5 bloggers I follow with this award. Now that’s tough, only five. Well here I go, in no particular order, 6 blogs I follow and find to be very Illuminating. I hope my followers will enjoy checking these blogs out.

“Acorn in my Kitchen” @ acorninmykitchen.wordpress.com/a…

“Whole Foodies” @ https://facebook.com/groups/1208…

“Jujus Kitchen” @ jujuskitchen.me

“Back Road Journal” @ backroadjournal.wordpress.com

“Persian Cuisine from Javaneh’s Kitchen” @ javanehskitchen.wordpress.com

“Spaetzel in Scotland” @ spaetzleinscotland.wordpress.com

Those of you nominated can find the rules to accepting this award @ (http://foodstoriesblog.com/food-stories-award/)   It’s basically a pay it forward type of award. What better way to get your blog out there while making new friends.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week enjoying Good Ole Homecooking with friends and family.


 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2012 in Awards

 

5 responses to “Thank you so much for following my blog & the Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. acorninmykitchen

    June 11, 2012 at 8:30 AM

    Thanks a million. Much appreciate it!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      June 11, 2012 at 8:33 AM

      You are so welcome, glad you saw the post, I am planning on sending you a message on your blog for the entire reader world to see. I’m glad you found me, as it brought your blog to me and I enjoy it very much.

       
  2. Sarah Spaetzle

    June 13, 2012 at 2:47 PM

    Thank you for nominating me for the Illuminating Blogger Award – just discovered the message and your post! I feel very honoured by this. I’ll be posting my 5 nominees soon.
    http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/

     
  3. Food Stories

    June 18, 2012 at 10:04 PM

    Congrats on your nomination 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
