RSS

“4th of July” Cookout Possibilities

30 Jun

The 4th of July is upon us. Usually we have Mark’s family out for a celebration but this year it will just be us two. A simple menu will ensure both of us can relax in the pool and enjoy each other’s company. Generally I like to keep the menu simple and easy for a day outside and am thinking some of you would appreciate some easy ideas so that you too can sit back and relax on that day. The following are a few items I will probably be serving on our 4th of July pool party for 2. All are recipes I have posted earlier in my blog. I hope you all enjoy whatever type of celebration is planned and like us will be enjoying some good ole homecooking from the recipes from my kitchen.

Hamburgers

Nothing easier and more American than a good old fashion hamburger at a cookout. You can find my recipe for these hamburgers under “Hamburgers, done my way”.

Macaroni Salad

How about an easy and flavorful macaroni salad? This is my mother’s recipe that I have been enjoying all of my life. You can find this recipe under “My Mother’s Easy Summer Macaroni Salad”.

Deviled Eggs

It wouldn’t be a 4th of July celebration without some deviled eggs. What more festive than red, white and blue deviled eggs. You can find this recipe under “Deviled Eggs in Colorful Shells for All Occasions”.

Fruit Salad

I am crazy about fruit, so no cookout would be complete without a simple fruit salad. Find this recipe under “Fruit Salad”. (That was inventive, wasn’t it?)

Key Lime Tart

The day will be ending with some big bangs….so why not end your menu with a delightful bang of its own. My Key Lime Tart is just the dessert for the end of the party. You can find my recipe under “Key Lime Tart”.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to ““4th of July” Cookout Possibilities

  1. Meggie

    July 7, 2012 at 1:09 PM

    Hi Teri, nice to meet you here on my Swedish blog as well. This one is more of a diary about our days and life in our summer paradise in northern Sweden. I don’t know how much you understand of my posts. The bear post is about me and Devoted Husband spending the other night on our own in a tiny little hide way our in the middle of nowhere with the hope of seeing a bear live in its natural habitat. And so we did, not only once but twice and it (and he) was so powerful!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      July 7, 2012 at 1:45 PM

      I so enjoyed your photos…they were great.

       

Leave a Reply

 
