RSS

Summer Vegetables…what a delicious blessing.

21 Jul

It’s Saturday morning I have been under the weather for a couple of days. But nothing is going to keep me away from shopping at our local farmer’s market. I’m talking about a farmer who has a little market where he sells his produce. I just love all this locally grown produce. Our garden hasn’t yielded as much as planned. The drought has been hard on our produce so we are lucky to have Mayse Market here. A quick trip and I was able to pick up Summer Yellow Squash, Zucchini, Eggplant, Green Onions, Sweet Corn, Peaches and some Organic Free Range Brown Eggs. What a delight, now I can’t wait to start cooking some dishes with all of this summer bounty.

As usual I won’t be blogging tomorrow, Sunday, so I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend. I hope you will keep the people of Colorado in your thoughts and prayers. Keep your family close to you this weekend, give them an extra hug, share some good ole home cooking and be thankful for their safety.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
