RSS

Organic Smoothie Ice Cups

04 Aug

Organic Smoothie Ice Cups

We’ve been making smoothies with our breakfast. You know, some coconut milk, spinach, carrots, a peach, a banana or other fruits thrown in. I just can’t seem to get the amount right so we tend to have a little left over. I decided to freeze the leftovers in a dessert cup, thinking when the heat was too much to bear it would taste great. Well I’ve been under the weather with a sore throat and head cold, nothing tasted well which meant I’m not eating much. But this little ice cup of smoothie felt wonderful and came in handy. I’m glad I had them now.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2012 in Desserts

 

2 responses to “Organic Smoothie Ice Cups

  1. trkingmomoe

    August 4, 2012 at 10:51 PM

    I end up eating ice cream when I have a soar throat. Hope you soon feel better.

     

Leave a Reply

 
