RSS

Fly Fishing on the Clinch River, Clinton, Tennessee

11 Aug

Couldn’t help but wish I was back on the Clinch River in Clinton Tennessee during this hot start to August. I love the feeling of wading into the cool waters, just you and the trout accompanied by all the beautiful scenery. The trout may be small but that doesn’t discredit the enjoyment I get from trying to land them. We are catch and release fly fishermen, but you should have seen the strings of trout the locals were pulling out of the river. It was incredible, of course they were using spinning rods.

I’ll be back to my usual recipe post on Monday but until then I hope you all are having a wonderful summer and serving up some good ole home cooking by using recipes from my kitchen.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Fly Fishing on the Clinch River, Clinton, Tennessee

  1. Auntie Adara

    August 11, 2012 at 9:07 PM

    You mean you are going to eat that poor little thing he will be missed in his school of friends

     
    • flyfishbrat

      August 12, 2012 at 3:03 PM

      Oh I wish we would have eaten them…but we just don’t fish that way, so he was safe. We just catch them, then release them back into the river. Hopefully he got away before someone else caught him.

       
  2. Teresa

    August 12, 2012 at 6:30 PM

    I have nominated your fascinating blog for the Beautiful Blogger Award. If you wish to participate you will find instructions at this link: http://cantstayoutofthekitchen.com/2012/08/12/beautiful-blogger-award/

     
    • flyfishbrat

      August 12, 2012 at 6:59 PM

      Oh thank you so much Teresa. I would love to participate. I am so glad you are enjoying my blog.

       
      • Teresa

        August 12, 2012 at 7:33 PM

        My pleasure.

         
  3. tim

    December 15, 2012 at 10:06 AM

    Nice comment about the spin fisherman, I have fished that river over twenty years and practice catch and release everytime I go. I am a spinning rod fisherman and I might add I catch much larger fish than that minnow you have in you hand. I have seen many law breaker both fly fisherman and spin fisherman, but the thing I have noticed the most is the attuide of entidement of most the fly fishermen I have seen on this river, your article only seconds that with your comment about people that use a spinning rod.

     

Leave a Reply

 
