RSS

Ham Bone Bean Soup with Peppers & Onions Cheesy Bread

05 Oct

This afternoon here in Evansville we had a wonderfully pleasant high of 75, but by the time I got home it was 51 and falling. I had planned to make a simple dinner of garlic shrimp and egg noodles. then Mark asked “Hey what about some soup?” Last weekend I had made some homemade Chicken & Dumplings and I have a gallon of it in the freezer. I still need to finish writing so I can post the recipe, but I didn’t want that again so soon.  Then I remembered seeing some Ham soup down there the other day. Sure enough, a bit in the back was a gallon bag full of Ham Bone Bean Soup, leftovers from January 2012. So….I reheated the soup, baked my Peppers & Onions Cheesy Bread and we had a lovely heartwarming dinner for a chilly night. Both recipes can be found by searching those recipe titles on my site.

Ham Bone Bean Soup

Peppers & Onions Cheesy Bread

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in Breads, Soups and Stews

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
