RSS

Squirrel Fun….

20 Oct

Squirrel Fun

Sorry I haven’t been posting my usual 1 recipe per day but we’ve been having a bit of squirrel fun here at home. A woman from work rescued a baby squirrel that had fallen from his nest a few months ago and now that his eyes are open and he is bigger, she need to release him back into the woods. Well she lives in the city and we live in the country so she thought it might be safer for him out here. We brought him home and enjoyed his copy very much. He’s just so cute and sweet. This morning we released him out back and he has not looked back except for a couple sniffs of my hand. Good for him. We’re hoping he will spend the night outside and not come back to the sliding door looking to sleep in the house. Wish us luck.

I’ll be back on Monday with my usual post. Until then enjoy your weekend and I hope you all will enjoy some good ole homecooking with recipes from my kitchen.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Squirrel Fun….

  1. karenworth

    October 20, 2012 at 9:05 AM

    Thanks for sharing this story. Good for you!

     
  2. artisticmilestone

    October 21, 2012 at 7:13 AM

    Awww i want that squirrel. I would’ve kept it 🙂

     
    • flyfishbrat

      October 21, 2012 at 8:52 AM

      LOL, I wanted to keep it until it jump up to my arm and caught my lip and face with it’s little paw. That reminded me he needed to be back outside in his natural environment. He is much happier outside now, playing amongst all the rest of the squirrels. He seems surprised with all of the trees and leaves.

       
  3. SwittersB

    October 21, 2012 at 9:41 PM

    Have you seen this..http://www.animalliberationfront.com/News/AnimalPhotos/Animals_421-430/423Soldiier-Squirrel.htm ? I am not an ALF supporter but the story is nice.

     
    • SwittersB

      October 21, 2012 at 9:44 PM

      I should have added I found that on the beautiful Photography Blog by sweet Nia: http://photographyofnia.com

       
    • flyfishbrat

      October 21, 2012 at 9:53 PM

      No I haven’t, I’ll look it up

       
      • SwittersB

        October 21, 2012 at 9:55 PM

        The dash board pic is priceless!

         
        • flyfishbrat

          October 21, 2012 at 9:56 PM

          I just viewed them. So cute. We only had this little guy in the house one night. He’s outside where he belongs now. But it was fun while it lasted. I enjoyed the photos on that site, can’t wait to share them with Mark.

           
  4. mixitupandmakeitnice

    October 24, 2012 at 1:44 PM

    Adorable!!! So glad to hear he’s okay and is back in the wild now 🙂 Good job!

     
  5. auto title loans

    October 29, 2012 at 4:02 AM

    I just read your article on Squirrel Fun…. « recipesfrommykitchen and want to thank you for it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
