RSS

I’m almost finished with my Thanksgiving recipes for 2012 …

17 Nov

If you are a follower of my blog or just stopping by, you may not realize I blog recipes as I make them for Mark and myself.  That’s right if you look over the last year you are watching everything we are eating. Mark says he doesn’t get enough “hamburgers” or “pizza”. I’m working on that.

A few months ago I was wondering who would be interested in seeing my Thanksgiving recipes after the holiday was over. Well, then Mark’s niece decided to host her first Thanksgiving down south in Tennessee. So…that enabled me to make all of our favorites over the last couple of weeks and post them for everyone to view and hopefully find something you would like to try. I’ve been working tirelessly trying to finish them all. Well as of tonight I finished 3 of the 4 left on my list. Tomorrow I will be posting my “Sweet Potato Casserole”, “Cranberry Salsa” and “Cranberry Salsa Crisp” the only thing missing are “Ginny’s Yeast Rolls” but I should have those made and posted by Monday. (Why are you telling us this, you may ask?) Well, if someone is still trying to put their menu together I hope that by reading my recipe post you will be inspired to make one of your favorite recipes that has been forgotten. Here’s a quick sneak peek of what I will be posting tomorrow. I don’t normally post on Sunday but tomorrow is an exception so visit my blog tomorrow evening for the recipes.

Cranberry Salsa Crisp

Sweet Potato Casserole

Cranberry Salsa

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2012 in Thanksgiving

 

2 responses to “I’m almost finished with my Thanksgiving recipes for 2012 …

  1. cindy knoke

    November 17, 2012 at 11:08 PM

    Really love your blog. Was here earlier scouting your recipes. Printed several. Just found these. You are a good cook and you like the same type of food as I do. Not hoity toity, just really GOOD! Happy TG! I know everyone eating at your house will be happy!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      November 18, 2012 at 11:18 AM

      HI Cindy, so glad you are enjoying my recipes. Just recipes from my kitchen, well from my grandmother’s and mom’s also. Simple food, simple pleasures.

       

Leave a Reply

 
