RSS

Kentucky Derby Pie

11 Dec

If you follow my blog you know that I’m not the baker of the blogging world. I try, I’ve got a few recipes under my belt that I continually make. But if you need advice, I’m not the answer woman. However, I have found a woman who has all the answers including out of this world wonderful baking recipes. Teresa’s blog is so wonderful that I routinely try her recipes. She even was able to entice me to try my hand at baking one of her delicious dessert. Her Kentucky Derby Pie is outrageously great. If I was to describe it I would call it a Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie.  I followed her recipe to a tee. Simple, easy and delightfully delicious.  If you’re looking for new or maybe some old forgotten favorites to make for the holidays I highly recommend her blog. You can find her at cantstayoutofthekitchen.com

These photo’s are how my pie turned out. Just wonderful.

Kentucky Derby Pie

Kentucky Derby Pie

DSC_0294

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2012 in Desserts, Holidays

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Kentucky Derby Pie

  1. Teresa

    December 11, 2012 at 10:42 PM

    I am so glad it turned out wonderfully for you! We love this great recipe.

     
    • flyfishbrat

      December 12, 2012 at 8:11 PM

      We both loved it so much that I’m making it for Mark’s family Christmas celebration. Thank you again for the recipe.

       
      • Teresa

        December 12, 2012 at 10:20 PM

        You’re so very welcome!

         

Leave a Reply

 
