RSS

Our Christmas Goodies…

20 Dec

Sorghum Gingerbread Cookies

Sorghum Gingerbread Cookies

Thick & Chewy ChocolateChip Walnut Cookies

Thick & Chewy Chocolate
Chip Walnut Cookies

Peanut Butter & Salted Peanut Cookies

Peanut Butter &
Salted Peanut Cookies

Snickerdoodles

Snickerdoodles

Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes

Christmas is fast approaching. This is the last weekend I have to ensure Mark and I have all of our favorite Christmas Goodies. I have already shipped tins to my Son and Daughter-in-Law and my Niece and her Boyfriend. Both filled with special cookies from my childhood. My Mother, their Grandmother, passed when they were very young so they have no memory of all the goodies she would make during this season. I realized a couple of years ago, although I could pass down family meal recipes, I couldn’t bake well enough to share my childhood memories of this season with them. I am changing that. I want my future grandchildren, great nieces and nephews to count on me to share our family sweets and traditions.

So here they are, the sweets and treats you can expect around our Christmas table. I hope you all will find something you like. …..And to my Son (Jimmy), my Daughter-in-Law (Jessica), my Niece (Ashley) and her Boyfriend (Chris)… I love and miss you all, but watch out, cause I’ll be there next year will bells on. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

This year we’ll be sharing Snickerdoodles, Russian Tea Cakes, Peanut Butter Cookies, Chocolate Chip Cookies and Gingerbread Cookies. (You can find recipes for all of these here on my site under “cookies”) Hopefully once I have mastered the recipes you would also find, Turtles, Candied Walnuts, Peanut Butter Fudge, Divinity and Chocolate Fudge. Maybe next year I be able to post those.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 20, 2012 in Cookies, Desserts, Holidays

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
