RSS

Green Eggs and Ham?

23 Dec
Deviled Eggs

Deviled Eggs

I’m not sure when it all started and not sure why it all started….but for a few years now Mark and I make up a theme for the holiday table and food. Like the holidays themself don’t carry their own themes, we add to all the craziness. This year for Mark’s family Christmas Mark picked Green Eggs and Ham. Don’t ask me why, I have no answer for that question. We started the day with treats of all kinds, hot chocolate and Wassail. Later we served a lovely baked ham, potato salad, baked beans, cranberry salad, and deviled green eggs.

DSC_0381

You can find my recipe and instructions for making Deviled Eggs and coloring the white right here on my blog. Just search Deviled Eggs. Now for coloring the filling, I just added a few drops of coloring the deviled filling. For the Green Deviled Eggs I used traditional food color of Green for the whites and neon lime green coloring for the filling.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 23, 2012 in Holidays, Snacks

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
