RSS

Happy 2013

31 Dec

Happy-New-Years-Eve

Happy New Year to everyone. I hope your holidays were filled with special memories. I thoroughly enjoyed my time off from work and the blogging world.  I was able to spend time with Mark doing all the things we enjoy. I cooked constantly and can’t wait to share my recipes with you all.

I have some housekeeping I need to take care of in my little world of blogging. Over the last couple of months I have received a number of viewer’s blog award nominations. To those that have nominated me, I didn’t forget, nor am I ungrateful, just was really busy with the holidays approaching. So this weekend I plan to update everyone on those awards and my nominations. 

As for my recipe blog, I will continue to post the recipes from the meals I prepare, just less frequently. Those that follow me probably are aware that I try to post 6 times a week. Well this has become a bit much with working more hours outside of my home. It’s not that I’m not cooking, but I’m not documenting well enough. So for the new year I will probably post 3 times a week and see how that works for all of us.

I was able to make many of my favorites dishes over the holidays. Here’s just a taste of what’s to come.

My Easy Gumbo          Ham Salad? or Spread?     Cuban Sandwich    

and not to be forgotten . . .  Chipotle Chicken Tamales

I’d love to hear what you all think about my recipes. So please don’t hesitate to comment on them. Let me know if you have tried any of them and how did they work for you and your family.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
