RSS

Pineapple Sage Marinade

18 Mar
Pineapple SageMarinade

Pineapple Sage
Marinade

A couple of years ago I was given a Pineapple Sage herb plant. Wow, did it ever grow without any trouble. So over the last couple of growing seasons I’ve harvested it and placed it in my freezer. I had yet to use it in a recipe, and truth be told I had completely forgotten about it, well until today. My summer harvest of herbs in my freezer is dwindling down, just in time for the spring planting season. And there it was, my Pineapple Sage herb stash of time past. So why not try it on my roasted chicken? Of course I tried it and it was a fabulous addition to my other herbs.

Ingredients:

  • 4 Tb fresh Pineapple Sage
  • DSC_08542 Tb fresh Basil
  • 2 tsp fresh Rosemary
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • juice of 1 orange
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 tsp Kosher salt
  • 1/4 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1 Tb Olive oil

In your food processor or blender combine all the ingredients and process until you have a smooth marinade. Pour this into a gallon zip lock baggy, place your meat in the baggy, seal and squish all around. You can also use a big bowl, place your meat in there with the marinade, roll it around to completely infuse the marinade and cover with plastic wrap.  Refrigerate for at least 2 hours. I used this marinade for my roasted chicken and can’t wait to try it on pork country ribs.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
