RSS

Beer Bread

08 May

DSC_0951

Generally when I’m making Beer Bread I add different cheeses or herbs. Never the same way and I make it often. Today I thought why not just make a simple beer bread recipe. So here is my beer bread base recipe. (Sorry about my photo, I forgot to snap a picture until I had the leftovers all wrapped up.)

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 TB plus 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/3 cup light brown sugar, packed
  • 1 TB sugar
  • 1 bottle of Beer, 12 ounces, (Consider the beer’s flavor and how it will affect the taste of your finished bread, I usually use regular Budweiser.)
  • 3 TB salted butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 and butter a bread loaf pan.

In a large bowl sift together the flour, baking powder and salt. Stir in the light brown sugar and sugar. Pour the beer in and mix with a wooden spoon until blended. Pour the bread batter into the buttered loaf pan and pour the melted butter over the top. Bake for 50-60 minutes. The bread is done when a toothpick inserted in the middle of the bread comes out clean.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2013 in Breads

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Beer Bread

  1. best bread maker

    May 9, 2013 at 7:40 AM

    Good blog! I really love how it is simple to browse. I am curious how
    I could be notified whenever a new post has been made.
    I’ve subscribed to your feed which should do! Have a nice day and plz excuse my bad english!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      May 11, 2013 at 5:36 PM

      Thanks “Best Bread Maker”. Subscribing to my blog should notify you of when I post something new. I don’t post as much as I did in the first year, but my new goal is 2 to 3 new post a week. I hope you enjoy my recipes.

       

Leave a Reply

 
