RSS

Green Apple Vinegar Salad Dressing

16 Jun
Green Apple Vinegar Salad Dressing

Green Apple Vinegar
Salad Dressing

This weekend I was wonderfully surprised with a visit from my Son and Daughter-in-Law. They have recently moved from the west coast to the mid west which puts them within driving distance for weekend visits. Without my knowledge Mark and my son had planned this wonderful surprise for a couple of weeks. So at 1 am I was awakened by Mark telling me we had visitors. Imagine my surprise and joy when I walked into the entryway to see both my Son and Daughter-in-law standing there. Needless to say I had a glorious weekend of visiting with them both. There was only one setback. I went to make the “Loveless Cafe’s” tomato, onion and cucumber salad and found that we were all out of apple cider vinegar….what to do, oh what to do? Then I started thinking, I had 2 green apples and distilled vinegar. So I made the dressing for the salad with what I had. Below is the recipe that I will be using from now on.

Ingredients:

  • 2 green apples, peeled and sliced
  • 3/4 cup distilled vinegar
  • 6 TB sugar
  • 1 TB Olive Oil

Combine the above ingredients and process in your food processor until completely blended and smooth. Toss with about 4 cubed tomatoes, 2 sliced cucumbers, 1 sliced summer squash and half of an onion cubed. Season with kosher salt and black pepper. Chill for a while before serving.

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Green Apple Vinegar Salad Dressing

  1. artisticmilestone

    June 16, 2013 at 10:44 PM

    You eat the squash raw? I love your dressing recipe, I’m sure gonna try this. Thanx!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      June 17, 2013 at 7:29 PM

      Hi Artisticmilestone, just peeled and then slice the summer squash, it’s great raw and oh so good for you. I hope you will try the recipe. It’s really easy and so tasty.

       

Leave a Reply

 
