RSS

Bisquick Coffee Cake

19 Aug
Bisquick Coffee Cake

Bisquick Coffee Cake

Every time I buy a box of Bisquick I look for this recipe from my youth. It’s never on the box. When did they remove it? Why did they remove it? And shoot, why didn’t I ever write it down. Then I think to Google it and thanks to the internet, I have found it. As with many people, this was the first coffee cake I ever made. I am glad to have it back into my recipe file where it remains a favorite of mine.

Ingredients:   Batter

  • 2 cups Bisquick
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • DSC_1486 (2)2 TB sugar

Ingredients:   Topping

  • 1/3 cup Bisquick
  • 1/3 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 2 TB salted butter

Preheat your oven to 375 and butter a 9 x 9 baking dish.

Mix the batter ingredients together and pour into your baking dish. Using a pastry cutter combine the topping ingredients until it become very crumbly. Spread this over the batter and bake for 25 minutes.

Now that I have this recipe back in my life it’s time to start tweaking it. Hmmm….maybe it calls for some pecans.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2013 in Breakfast, Desserts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Bisquick Coffee Cake

  1. hereisandrea

    August 21, 2013 at 7:43 PM

    Oh wow…I always have a box of Bisquick in my cupboard and have never known this recipe. I’m so glad you shared it- looks great!

     
    • flyfishbrat

      August 25, 2013 at 3:33 PM

      Welcome aboard “Hereisandrea” I’m glad you found me. This Bisquick recipe is a old favorite of many. I just wished they were still printed it on their boxes. I hope you and yours will enjoy this wonderful yet simple recipe as my family has for a few generations.

       

Leave a Reply

 
