RSS

Chef Edward Lee ….. that’s right I ate his food and met the man.

01 Oct

What an unbelievable surprise. I, flyfishbrat, recipes from my kitchen, was given a meal prepared by Chef Edward Lee ….. and it was fantastic!

I was given an opportunity to tag along with my best friend on just a day of work for her. The both of us were in for an unexpected surprise. The Louisville Tourism Bureau had arranged for an exclusive luncheon. We show up on the door step of 610 Magnolia in Louisville and are treated to a spectacular lunch prepared by none other than the restaurant’s owner and chef, Mr. Edward Lee.

Out of this world good.  Hats off to you Chef, hats off to you. (Hey, he even gave us an autograph copy of his book, it’s wonderful.)

Now that’s not the only special surprise they had for us. We also were treated to a private tour of Churchill Downs. I was brought to tears with our exclusive concert of “My Ole Kentucky Home” being played just for us.

My BFF & Chef Edward Lee

My BFF &
Chef Edward Lee

Chef Edward Lee

Chef Edward Lee

My Ole Kentucky Home

My Ole Kentucky Home

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
