RSS

Garlic Cheese Muffins

16 Nov

DSC_1684Yum, Yum, Yum, that’s all I can say when I take a bite of these muffins. Smother them with butter and I can’t say a word….just pass me another please.

Ingredients:    makes 9 muffins

  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 1/2 cups Bisquick
  • 3 TB salted butter, melted
  • 1/4 tsp garlic salt

Preheat your oven to 400 and butter your muffin tin. Using real butter, makes a really yummy crust.

Mix the minced garlic, shredded cheese, milk, egg and Bisquick thoroughly. Fill each of the 9 muffin tins 3/4 full. Stir the garlic salt into the melted butter and spoon over the batter in the tins. Bake 15 to 18 minutes until golden brown.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2013 in Breads

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Garlic Cheese Muffins

  1. cookingwithauntjuju.com

    November 16, 2013 at 4:10 PM

    Garlic and cheese – I bet these muffins are good. Funny, I have not used Bisquick in a long time even though I grew up with it – Mom used it in so many things; pancakes, bread, shortcake and who knows what else! I recently bought some to make crescent rolls with for “Turkey Day”.

     
    • flyfishbrat

      November 17, 2013 at 3:28 PM

      Hi JuJu, I had forgotten about Bisquick for years….then starting using it again. I just love how versatile it is, especially when I am wanting some easy quick breads. Yum crescent rolls, never tried to make them before.

       

Leave a Reply

 
