RSS

Butternut Squash & Chipotle Chicken Stew (Leftover Delight)

31 Dec
Butternut Squash & Chipotle Chicken Stew

Butternut Squash &
Chipotle Chicken Stew

I have to admit we enjoyed the Butternut Squash Soup so much that I froze the leftover for future meals. Mark asked me to try adding leftover Turkey to the soup. Well, I loved his idea but why not bump up the flavors a bit by adding leftover shredded Chipotle Chicken? And that’s exactly what I did and discovered a wonderfully flavored stew. Just lovely and oh so belly warming during these cold days.

Ingredients:

  • leftover Butternut Squash Soup
  • at least 2 cups, leftover, shredded, Chipotle Chicken

Now, I don’t know how much easier this could get…..oh yes I do. Combine both ingredients in pot and re-heat over medium-low. When heated thoroughly try serving this wonderful leftover combination with some nice hot Blue-Cheese Popovers. (All recipes can be found here on my blog, just search Butternut Squash Soup, Shredded Chipotle Chicken in a Crockpot and Blue-Cheese Popovers.)

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Butternut Squash & Chipotle Chicken Stew (Leftover Delight)

  1. Karen

    January 9, 2014 at 5:57 PM

    Isn’t it fun how we can take leftovers and turn them into a great tasting new meal. 🙂

     
    • flyfishbrat

      January 12, 2014 at 2:49 PM

      Yes it is…..and so economical. Wish I had been this experimental while raising my son. It would have saved me a lot of time and money. Thanks for stopping by my blog Karen.

       

Leave a Reply

 
