RSS

The Reality Blog Award

28 Oct

Reality Blog Award

WhooHoo, I was nominated for another blogging award.

Thank you so much Cindy Knoke.

I am so glad she found me because I am falling in love with her blog. It’s packed full of wonderful posts. Here’s just a few of her topics that I thoroughly enjoy. Recipes, Gardening, Photos, Travel and Design. If you’re not already a fan of her blog please stop by it and enjoy what you have stumbled upon. You can find her at   cindyknoke.com

As with other blog awards this one too has a few rules. Make sure you have “Thanked the person who nominated you” “Create a link to their blog within your post or blog” “Answer 5 questions” “Nominate 20 blogs you follow” “Create 5 questions for your nominees to answer”

Here’s the questions presented to me:

1. If you could change one thing what would you change? I would have spent more time cooking and enjoying meals with my son while raising him, rather than putting my priority on my career.
2. It you could repeat an age, what would it be? Early 30’s. I just loved coaching and watching my son play football and baseball back at that time. On top of that I was in great shape back then. Abundance of energy.
3. What one thing really scares you? Heights, especially bridges over large bodies of water.
4. What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it? Opening my own business. Maybe a small restaurant again or a small kitchen gadget and cooking lesson type of store. But the longer I take to pull the trigger the less energy I have for all of those hours. So, I’m thinking I won’t complete this dream at this time. No worries though, I have already had my own pizzeria and marketing business.
5. If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be? Tom Landry, how I admired that coach.

Now for the 20 nominees listed in no particular order:

Wow, those are my nominees for this blog award now here is the question to be answered.

  •  Tell us 5 things about yourself, your life and/or your blogging experience that you have not told or blogged as of today.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 28, 2012 in Awards

 

Tags: ,

One response to “The Reality Blog Award

  1. cindy knoke

    October 28, 2012 at 12:58 PM

    Thank you so much for taking the time to answer the questions, and answering them so thoughtfully! I can so relate to #3, wanting to go back and spend more time with our children when they were young. So bittersweet.
    Thank you for your kind words and wonderful blog! I am glad to have found you and follow you!
    Cheers,
    Cindy

     

Leave a comment